Faculty

Faculty from five Colleges (Public Health, Medicine, Pharmacy, Liberal Arts & Sciences, and Engineering) participate in the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Human Toxicology.
Primary department Interdisciplinary program(s)
Larry Robertson, Ph.D.
Professor, Program Director
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu
319-335-4346
219 IREH
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Peter Thorne, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Program Director
peter-thorne@uiowa.edu
319-335-4216
S341A CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Bryan Allen
Assistant Professor
bryan-allen@uiowa.edu
319-356-8538
B 180 ML
Free Radical and Radiation Biology Program Human Toxicology
Ethan J. Anderson, PhD.
Associate Professor
ethan-anderson@uiowa.edu
319-335-8157
S425 PHAR
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Experimental Therapeutics, College of Pharmacy Human Toxicology
Garry Buettner, Ph.D.
Professor
garry-buettner@uiowa.edu
319-335-8015
B180K ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Human Toxicology
Jonathan Doorn, Ph.D. Jonathan Doorn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jonathan-doorn@uiowa.edu
319-335-8834
S328 PHAR
Medicinal & Natural Products Chemistry Human Toxicology
Michael Duffel, Ph.D. Michael Duffel, Ph.D.
Professor (Associate Dean)
michael-duffel@uiowa.edu
319-335-8840
S325 PHAR
Medicinal & Natural Products Chemistry Human Toxicology
R. William Field, Ph.D. R. William Field, Ph.D.
Professor
bill-field@uiowa.edu
319-335-4413
S327 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Frederic Gerr, M.D. Frederic Gerr, M.D.
Professor
fred-gerr@uiowa.edu
319-335-4212
S322 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Prabhat Goswami, Ph.D. Prabhat Goswami, Ph.D.
Professor
prabhat-goswami@uiowa.edu
319-384-4666
B180 ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Molecular & Cellular Biology, Human Toxicology
Steven Green, PhD.
Professor
steven-green@uiowa.edu
319-335-1612
238 Biology Building East
Neuroscience, Biology Human Toxicology
Corinne Griguer, Phd.
Associate Professor
corinne-griguer@uiowa.edu
319-384-4754
4204 MERF
Free Radical and Radiation Biology Human Toxicology
Gurung Prajwal Gurung, PhD
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases
prajwal-gurung@uiowa.edu
319-335-4536
E176 MTF
Internal Medicine Human Toxicology
Keri Hornbuckle, Ph.D.
Professor
keri-hornbuckle@uiowa.edu
319-335-5148
3100 SC
Civil & Environmental Engineering Human Toxicology
Jiang photo Bing-Hua Jiang
Professor
bing-hua-jiang@uiowa.edu
319-353-4647
108A Medical Research Center
Pathology Human Toxicology
Joel Kline, M.D. Joel Kline, M.D.
Professor
joel-kline@uiowa.edu
319-335-8551
C33 GH
Internal Medicine Immunology, Human Toxicology
Hans-Joachim Lehmler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hans-joachim-lehmler@uiowa.edu
319-335-4211
S353 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Ling-Zhi Liu
Associate Professor
ling-zhi-liu@uiowa.edu
319-353-4213
108B Medical Research Center
Pathology Human Toxicology
Gabriele Ludewig, Ph.D.
Professor
gabriele-ludewig@uiowa.edu
319-335-4353
234 IREH
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Paul McCray, M.D. Paul McCray, M.D.
Professor
paul-mccray@uiowa.edu
319-356-4866
200 B EMRB
Pediatrics Genetics, Human Toxicology
Matthew Nonnenmann, Ph.D. Matthew Nonnenmann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
matthew-nonnenmann@uiowa.edu
S335 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Thomas Peters, Ph.D., M.S., B.S. Thomas Peters, Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Associate Professor of Industrial Hygiene
thomas-m-peters@uiowa.edu
319-335-4436
S331 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Diane Rohlman, MA, PhD Diane Rohlman, MA, PhD
Associate Professor
diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu
319-384-4007
S324 CPHB
Occupational and Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Paul Romitti, MS, PhD Paul Romitti, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
paul-romitti@uiowa.edu
319-384-1549
S416 CPHB
Epidemiology Human Toxicology
Thomas Rutkowski, PhD.
Associate Professor
thomas-rutkowski@uiowa.edu
319-335-7735
1-500 Bowen Science Building
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology Human Toxicology
Aliasger K. Salem, Ph.D. Aliasger K. Salem, Ph.D.
Bighley Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Head of Division of Pharmaceutics and Translational Therapeutics
aliasger-salem@uiowa.edu
319-335-8810
S228 Phar
Pharmaceutics Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy Program
Jerald Schnoor, Ph.D.
Professor
jerald-schnoor@uiowa.edu
319-335-5649
4119 SC
Civil & Environmental Engineering Human Toxicology
Michael Schultz Michael K. Schultz, PhD.
Associate Professor
michael-schultz@uiowa.edu
B180 ML
Radiology and Radiation Oncology Human Toxicology, Biosciences Graduate Program
Andrean L. Simons-Burnett, PhD Andrean L. Simons-Burnett, PhD
Assistant Professor
andrean-simons@uiowa.edu
319-384-4450
1161 Medical Laboratories
Department of Pathology Human Toxicology
Douglas Spitz, Ph.D. Douglas Spitz, Ph.D.
Professor
douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu
319-335-8001
B180-E ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Human Toxicology
Hanna Stevens, MD Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hanna-stevens@uiowa.edu
319-353-4200
1300 PBDB
Psychiatry Human Toxicology, Neuroscience, Mollecular and Cellular Biology
Jerrold Weiss, Ph.D. Jerrold Weiss, Ph.D.
Professor
jerrold-weiss@uiowa.edu
319-335-4268
D158 MTF
Internal Medicine Immunology, Human Toxicology
Dale Wurster, Ph.D. Dale Wurster, Ph.D.
Professor (Senior Associate Dean)
dale-e-wurster@uiowa.edu
319-335-2137
S215 PHAR
Pharmaceutics Human Toxicology