Faculty

Faculty from five Colleges (Public Health, Medicine, Pharmacy, Liberal Arts & Sciences, and Engineering) participate in the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Human Toxicology.
Primary department Interdisciplinary program(s)
Larry Robertson, Ph.D.
Professor, Program Director
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu
319-335-4346
219 IREH
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Peter Thorne, Ph.D. Peter Thorne, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Program Director
peter-thorne@uiowa.edu
319-335-4216
S341A CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Garry Buettner, Ph.D. Garry Buettner, Ph.D.
Professor
garry-buettner@uiowa.edu
319-335-8015
B180K ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Human Toxicology
Jonathan Doorn, Ph.D. Jonathan Doorn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jonathan-doorn@uiowa.edu
319-335-8834
S328 PHAR
Medicinal & Natural Products Chemistry Human Toxicology
Michael Duffel, Ph.D. Michael Duffel, Ph.D.
Professor (Associate Dean)
michael-duffel@uiowa.edu
319-335-8840
S325 PHAR
Medicinal & Natural Products Chemistry Human Toxicology
R. William Field, Ph.D. R. William Field, Ph.D.
Professor
bill-field@uiowa.edu
319-335-4413
S327 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Laurence Fuortes, M.D. Laurence Fuortes, M.D.
Professor
laurence-fuortes@uiowa.edu
319-335-9819
S351 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Frederic Gerr, M.D. Frederic Gerr, M.D.
Professor
fred-gerr@uiowa.edu
319-335-4212
S322 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Prabhat Goswami, Ph.D. Prabhat Goswami, Ph.D.
Professor
prabhat-goswami@uiowa.edu
319-384-4666
B180 ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Molecular & Cellular Biology, Human Toxicology
Steven Green
Professor
steven-green@uiowa.edu
319-335-1612
238 Biology Building East
Neuroscience, Biology
Keri Hornbuckle, Ph.D. Keri Hornbuckle, Ph.D.
Professor
keri-hornbuckle@uiowa.edu
319-335-5148
3100 SC
Civil & Environmental Engineering Human Toxicology
Bahri Karacay, Ph.D. Bahri Karacay, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
bahri-karacay@uiowa.edu
316-335-6646
216 Medical Research Center
Pediatrics Human Toxicology
Joel Kline, M.D. Joel Kline, M.D.
Professor
joel-kline@uiowa.edu
319-335-8551
C33 GH
Internal Medicine Immunology, Human Toxicology
Hans-Joachim Lehmler, Ph.D. Hans-Joachim Lehmler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hans-joachim-lehmler@uiowa.edu
319-335-4211
S353 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Gabriele Ludewig, Ph.D. Gabriele Ludewig, Ph.D.
Professor
gabriele-ludewig@uiowa.edu
319-335-4650
234 IREH
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Paul McCray, M.D. Paul McCray, M.D.
Professor
paul-mccray@uiowa.edu
319-356-4866
200 B EMRB
Pediatrics Genetics, Human Toxicology
Matthew Nonnenmann, Ph.D. Matthew Nonnenmann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
matthew-nonnenmann@uiowa.edu
S335 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Thomas Peters, Ph.D., M.S., B.S. Thomas Peters, Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Associate Professor of Industrial Hygiene
thomas-m-peters@uiowa.edu
319-335-4436
S331 CPHB
Occupational & Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Andrew Pieper, MD, PhD Andrew Pieper, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu
319-353-5781
B002 ML
Psychiatry Human Toxicology, Neuroscience
Diane Rohlman, MA, PhD Diane Rohlman, MA, PhD
Associate Professor
diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu
319-384-4007
S324 CPHB
Occupational and Environmental Health Human Toxicology
Paul Romitti, MS, PhD Paul Romitti, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
paul-romitti@uiowa.edu
319-384-1549
S416 CPHB
Epidemiology Human Toxicology
Aliasger K. Salem, Ph.D. Aliasger K. Salem, Ph.D.
Bighley Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Head of Division of Pharmaceutics and Translational Therapeutics
aliasger-salem@uiowa.edu
319-335-8810
S228 Phar
Pharmaceutics Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy Program
Jerald Schnoor, Ph.D. Jerald Schnoor, Ph.D.
Professor
jerald-schnoor@uiowa.edu
319-335-5649
4119 SC
Civil & Environmental Engineering Human Toxicology
Michael Schultz Michael K. Schultz
Associate Professor
michael-schultz@uiowa.edu
B180 ML
Radiology and Radiation Oncology Human Toxicology, Biosciences Graduate Program
Andrean L. Simons-Burnett, PhD Andrean L. Simons-Burnett, PhD
Assistant Professor
andrean-simons@uiowa.edu
319-384-4450
1161 Medical Laboratories
Department of Pathology Human Toxicology
Douglas Spitz, Ph.D. Douglas Spitz, Ph.D.
Professor
douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu
319-335-8001
B180-E ML
Radiation Oncology Free Radical & Radiation Biology, Human Toxicology
Hanna Stevens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hanna-stevens@uiowa.edu
319-353-4200
1300 PBDB
Psychiatry Human Toxicology, Neuroscience, Mollecular and Cellular Biology
Jerrold Weiss, Ph.D. Jerrold Weiss, Ph.D.
Professor
jerrold-weiss@uiowa.edu
319-335-4268
D158 MTF
Internal Medicine Immunology, Human Toxicology
Dale Wurster, Ph.D. Dale Wurster, Ph.D.
Professor (Senior Associate Dean)
dale-e-wurster@uiowa.edu
319-335-2137
S215 PHAR
Pharmaceutics Human Toxicology
Nukhet Aykin-Burns, PhD Nukhet Aykin-Burns, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
NAykinBurns@uams.edu
501-603-1375
Education Building II/6-104 / 4301 West Markham #522 / Little Rock, AR 72205
Division of Radiation Health, UAMS - College of Pharmacy
Gregor Luthe Gregor Luthe
Visiting Professor
g.luthe@luthe-pharma.com
Occupational & Environmental Health